Skip to Main Content

About The Book

A hilarious picture book of curious questions with refreshingly quirky answers perfect for fans of Mac Barnett and Amy Krouse Rosenthal!

Why do kids lose their teeth?
Why do seals clap?
What is at the bottom of the ocean?

Artist and musician Tim Fite is here to almost-answer all your most important questions—and then some!—in this marvelously wacky, utterly imaginative, and irreverently playful picture book.

About The Author

Image (c) Tim Fite

Tim Fite is a musician, singer-songwriter, and multimedia artist who likes to sing, draw, and consider himself a pebble in the shoe of iniquity. Visit him at TimFite.com.

About The Illustrator

Image (c) Tim Fite

Tim Fite is a musician, singer-songwriter, and multimedia artist who likes to sing, draw, and consider himself a pebble in the shoe of iniquity. Visit him at TimFite.com.

Why We Love It

“Tim Fite is a fresh new voice, and he’s got a bucketful of stories tell! His works are deeply original yet warmly approachable, brimming with engaging, imaginative illustrations.”

—Julia M., Editor, on A Bucket of Questions

Product Details

  • Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers (March 7, 2023)
  • Length: 56 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665918329
  • Grades: P - 3
  • Ages: 4 - 8
  • Lexile ® AD460L The Lexile reading levels have been certified by the Lexile developer, MetaMetrics®

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“Finely controlled chaos...The title does a good job of respecting the intelligence and curiosity of its intended audience...With the right kid in the right mindset, this escape into ludicrous answers may yield some very real explorations.”

– Kirkus Reviews, 1/1/2023

Awards and Honors

  • Kansas NEA Reading Circle List Intermediate Title

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images