The Shadow Sister

Book Three

The Shadow Sister

(Book #3 of The Seven Sisters)
"Riley's engaging and mezmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a standalone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction." —Library Journal (starred review)

Travel through the lush English countryside and explore the magnificent estates of the British aristocracy in this next spellbinding love story in The Seven Sisters series by #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to her true heritage, and Star nervously decides to follow hers, which leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a whole new world.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy and secure in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from the residence of her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter—when machinations lead her to London, and the home of one of Edwardian society’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel. Flora is torn between passionate love and her duty to her family, but finds herself a pawn in a larger game. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman unveils the answers that Flora has been searching for her whole life...

As Star learns more of Flora’s incredible journey, she too goes on a voyage of discovery, finally stepping out of the shadow of her sister and opening herself up to the possibility of love.

The Shadow Sister is the third in the sweeping Seven Sisters series, “soaked in glamour and romance” (Daily Mail) and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and the novels of Kate Morton.
  • Atria Books | 
  • 512 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781476759944 | 
  • April 2017
Pre Order
List Price $26.00
Ships on or around April 18, 2017
Pre-order now from another retailer

Read an Excerpt

More Books from this Author

The Storm Sister
The Seven Sisters
The Midnight Rose
The Lavender Garden

About the Author

Lucinda Riley
©Boris Breuer

Lucinda Riley

Lucinda Riley is the New York Times bestselling author of The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, The Lavender Garden, The Midnight Rose, The Seven Sisters, and The Storm Sister. Her books have sold more than five million copies in thirty languages. She lives in London and the English countryside with her husband and four children. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US