Skip to Main Content

World of Warcraft: The Dragonflight Codex

(A Definitive Guide to the Dragons of Azeroth)

Published by Insight Editions
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Uncover the rich history of the legendary dragons of Azeroth with this official, lavishly illustrated guide from the iconic game World of Warcraft. With over 100 never-before-seen illustrations, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Codex (A Definitive Guide to the Dragons of Azeroth) is the ultimate WoW fan’s guide to everything dragons.

Journey across Azeroth and beyond with this comprehensive guide, highlighting the magnificent dragons of the video game World of Warcraft. With this immersive in-world field guide written by Archmage Khadgar of the Kirin Tor, get an in-depth look at draconic species and the newly awakened dracthyr, along with the magical abilities of World of Warcraft’s dragonflights, proto-dragons, and more!

After enduring years of hardship, the dragons of Azeroth must reclaim their legacy, and it is more important than ever to learn about their vast history and incredible abilities. Though the Dragon Isles stood dormant for 10,000 years, now the Watcher has reawakened, the beacon has been lit, and the dragons have come home—called to be Azeroth’s protectors once more. The New Age of Dragons has begun in World of Warcraft: Dragonflight. From the untamed northlands of Azeroth, fans of World of Warcraft will be able to follow the history of the dragons from their origins as elemental drakes to the present day dragonflights in this new, all-inclusive dragon codex.

This fully illustrated, comprehensive guide will highlight the creatures’ magical abilities, outline a chronological evolution of the dragons, and map out enchanting new zones. World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Codex (A Definitive Guide to the Dragons of Azeroth) is a must-have companion piece to the latest expansion, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

100+ ALL-NEW ILLUSTRATIONS: This in-depth bestiary features breathtaking all-new art from the latest expansion, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

IN-GAME CONCEIT: This guide to everything on the dragons of Azeroth is written by the wise wizard Khadgar, who fills the book with his insightful annotations

COMPREHENSIVE GUIDE: World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Codex (A Definitive Guide to the Dragons of Azeroth) is packed with lore about the powerful creatures who hail from the northlands?

LEARN ABOUT THE DRAGON ISLES: Discover new corners of Azeroth in full-color illustrations of the zones from latest expansion, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

OFFICIALLY LICENSED: Created in collaboration with Blizzard Entertainment

COMPLETE YOUR COLLECTION: A is for Azeroth: ABC’s of Warcraft, World of Warcraft: New Flavors of Azeroth: The Official Cookbook, and World of Warcraft: The Official Cookbook are also available from Insight Editions

About The Authors

Insight Editions is a pop-culture publisher based in San Rafael, CA.

Doug Walsh is a lifelong gamer who, for nearly two decades, was one of the industry’s leading strategy guide authors. Having written over one hundred official guidebooks for such franchises as DiabloSuper Mario, and Halo, his byline graced the cover of over two million copies sold. Walsh’s bestselling memoir, The Walkthrough: Insider Tales From a Life in Strategy Guides, chronicles his unusual career in gaming. He currently plays, writes, and hikes in the Cascade foothills outside Seattle.

Sandra Rosner has wandered from the shattered ruins of Lordaeron to the frozen wastes of Northrend and beyond, collecting the lore of Azeroth. She is an author and novelist of fantasy, sci-fi, and historical genres and has contributed to a number of published works as a developmental editor. When not crafting worlds of her own, Sandra can be found exploring the wilds of the Pacific Northwest or leading raids with her original guild.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Insight Editions (December 26, 2023)
  • Length: 192 pages
  • ISBN13: 9798886630091

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: WORLD OF WARCRAFT