Skip to Main Content

The Best of Our Spies

Part of Spy Masters
Published by Canelo US
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $9.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

During World War II, amid the chaos and danger of the Allied liberation of Europe, Royal Navy Intelligence officer Owen Quinn sets off on a perilous mission to find his wife and discover what her role in the war...and in his life...really was.

During World War II, in the Pas de Calais, Nathalie Mercier, a young British Special Operations Executive secret agent working with the French Resistance, disappears. In London, her husband Owen Quinn, an officer with Royal Navy Intelligence, discovers the truth about her role in the Allies' sophisticated deception at the heart of D-Day. Appalled but determined, Quinn sets off on a hunt through France in search of his wife. But caught up by the bitterness of the war and its insatiable appetite for revenge, he risks total destruction.

A thrilling tale of international intrigue, love, deception, and espionage, perfect for fans of Alan Furst and Ken Follett.

About The Author

Alex Gerlis is the author of the acclaimed Spies series of four Second World War espionage thrillers which are noted for their detailed research and intricate plots and feature two great adversaries: the British spymaster Edgar and his Soviet counterpart Viktor. The television/film rights for The Best of Our Spies have been bought by a major production company. He lives in west London with his wife and family.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canelo US (October 11, 2022)
  • Length: 432 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781667202297

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images