Skip to Main Content

The Anchor Vol 1

Five Furies

Book #1 of Anchor
Published by BOOM! Studios
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Freak of nature, beast of burden, hulking outcast, medieval prize fighter, Viking raider... God's own leg-breaker. One thousand years ago a hulking outcast sought refuge in the crumbling ruins of an ancient monastery and offered in return the one thing he had to give - his fists. Transformed into an immortal warrior monk standing at the gates of Hell itself to keep our world free from its invading armies, The Anchor is mysteriously tricked into centuries of slumber. But today, this holy warrior rises to battle all the unholy monsters unleashed during his slumber. Cataclysmic action, quirky humor, and profound pathos for fans of HELLBOY and THE GOON. Brought to you by Eisner Award-nominated writer/artist Phil Hester (GREEN ARROW, SWAMP THING, THE COFFIN, FIREBREATHER, THE DARKNESS) and fan-favorite artist Brian Churilla (REX MUNDI, THE ENGINEER, CREEPY).

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: BOOM! Studios (June 1, 2010)
  • Length: 112 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781608860203
  • Ages: 13 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Phil Hester