Skip to Main Content

Stacey Casey and the House that Time Remembers

Published by Big Sky Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Stacey Casey is a fun and adventurous middle grade series that will take kids on a wild ride into the past.

On their journey, readers will discover surprising and sometimes hidden and fascinating historical facts. Stacey and her friend Oliver travel back in time where they encounter villains, heroes, tantalising mysteries and intriguing adventures that will keep kids guessing. The Stacey Casey series is a wonderful combination of time travel, friendship, courage, science, history and mystery all wrapped up in one

Stacey Casey’s father is a terrible inventor. But now, despite years of failed inventions, he has created a functioning time machine. Well…kind of! Instead of sending him back in time, he turns their entire house into a time machine, transporting everyone and everything in it. Stacey and her friend Oliver find themselves in 1965 faced with a series of extraordinary events. They find a bizarre artifact and encounter strange man who seems to know Stacey … but why is he chasing them? Who set the school on fire? And what’s with all the famous people they keep meeting? Can the friends solve the string of unanswered questions and find their way home?

About The Author

Michael C. Madden is an author and photographer. He is the founder and host of the podcast, Australia Remembers and has published a number of fiction and non-fiction titles, including The Victoria Cross – Australia Remembers.  Michael had a simple childhood growing up with his three brothers on the family's struggling dairy farm in Gippsland, Victoria. He has authored four fiction novels and many short stories.

Michael’s latest book, Dasher, The Kevin Wheatley VC Story, is out now. He is soon to release the first in a series of children’s novels called, The Stacey Casey Series, with Big Sky Publishing.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Big Sky Publishing (June 1, 2022)
  • Length: 164 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781922615893
  • Ages: 7 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

More books from this author: Michael C. Madden