Skip to Main Content

Lovecraft Mythos New & Classic Collection

Foreword by Ramsey Campbell
Published by Flame Tree Collections
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



About The Book

• Marketing focus on combination of gift production and high content values, delivering a curated read to genre enthusiasts.
• Spotlight on submission process for the new stories, promoted online through blogs and social media
• Monthly newsletter to increase mailing list of genre special interest readers.
• Major interest pushed through Instagram, with Youtube reviewers and influencers.

Featuring new stories specially commissioned for the collection this offering of H.P. Lovecraft's shared universe is a thrilling immersion into the world of Old Ones and the Elder Gods, an ancient race of terrifying beings. In Lovecraft's vision we live in a deep, but fragile illusion, unable to comprehend the ancient beings, such as the Cthulhu who lies dead but dreaming in the submerged city of R'lyeh, waiting to rise then wreak havoc on our realm of existence.

Lovecraft used the mythos to create a background to his fiction, and challenged many writer companions to add their own stories. Clark Ashton Smith, Robert E. Howard, Robert Bloch, Frank Belknap Long, Henry Kuttner were amongst the first but over the years many others such as Ramsey Campbell, Lin Carter and August Derleth added their voices to the many mythic cycles, developing themes and new fictional pathways for the town of Arkham, and the creatures Azathoth and Nyarlathotep.

The Lovecraft Mythos is fertile ground for any writer of supernatural, horror, fantasy and science fiction, so for this edition we opened our submissions for brand new stories, many published here for the first time, to continue expanding the shared universe.

New, contemporary and notable writers featured are: Hal Bodner, Evey Brett, Ramsey Campbell, Helen E. Davis, JG Faherty, Cody Goodfellow, Rachael K. Jones, Scott R. Jones, Caitlín R. Kiernan, Nancy Kilpatrick, N.R. Lambert, Victor LaValle, Thana Niveau, John Possidente, John Llewellyn Probert, Mark Samuels, William Browning Spencer, R.S. Stefoff, Jonathan Thomas, Donald Tyson and Douglas Wynne.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Flame Tree Collections (November 17, 2020)
  • Length: 480 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781839642357

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: Gothic Fantasy