An Ocean of Minutes

A Novel

LIST PRICE $17.99
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
In Stock: Available for immediate download

About The Book

AN INDIE NEXT PICK!
A “Best Book of 2018” —Real Simple


In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Station Eleven, a sweeping literary love story about two people who are at once mere weeks and many years apart.

America is in the grip of a deadly flu pandemic. When Frank catches the virus, his girlfriend Polly will do whatever it takes to save him, even if it means risking everything. She agrees to a radical plan—time travel has been invented in the future to thwart the virus. If she signs up for a one-way-trip into the future to work as a bonded laborer, the company will pay for the life-saving treatment Frank needs. Polly promises to meet Frank again in Galveston, Texas, where she will arrive in twelve years.

But when Polly is re-routed an extra five years into the future, Frank is nowhere to be found. Alone in a changed and divided America, with no status and no money, Polly must navigate a new life and find a way to locate Frank, to discover if he is alive, and if their love has endured.

An Ocean of Minutes is a gorgeous and heartbreaking story about the endurance and complexity of human relationships and the cost of holding onto the past—and the price of letting it go.

About The Author

Photo by Elisha Lim, Copy right Thea Lim

Thea Lim’s writing has appeared in publications including the Southampton Review, the Guardian, The Millions, Salon, and others. She has an MFA from the University of Houston, and she has received multiple awards and fellowships for her work, including artists’ grants from the Canada Council for the Arts and the Ontario Arts Council.  She grew up in Singapore and now lives in Toronto with her family. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (July 2018)
  • Length: 224 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781508257868

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

  • Author Photo (jpg): Thea Lim
    Photo by Elisha Lim, Copy right Thea Lim
    (0.1 MB)

    Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

You may also like: Amazing Fiction with a Magical Twist