Skip to Main Content

2-in-1: First Night: Four Fairy Tales Retold & Second Night

More Fairy Tales Retold

Published by Torrid Books
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

WE ALL KNOW THE STORIES FROM CHILDHOOD...BEAUTIFUL HEROINE FALLS IN LOVE WITH HANDSOME, MYSTERIOUS HERO. THEY FALL IN LOVE, MARRY, AND LIVE HAPPILY AFTER...OR DO THEY? Even though times have changed, we still have the deep longing to be desired above all by a demon lover, the bad boy, the vampire, the one whom we are not supposed to find ultimate happiness with. In these retellings of Sleeping Beauty, Beauty and the Beast, Cinderella (First Night) and The Goose Girl, East of the Sun, West of the Moon, Beauty and the Beast, and a Selkie Legend (Second Night), Caroline Aubrey reimagines these stories for a modern world; the same horrors facing women in the old world face them in the new one, but this time there is a twist: to survive the horror of the Bloody Chamber, we must keep our wits about us and rely upon the strength of women to do so.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Torrid Books (December 1, 2014)
  • Length: 226 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781611607512

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

More books from this author: Caroline Aubrey