The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair

For Ages: 8 - 12
A ten-year-old girl is determined to find her missing neighbor, but the answers lead her to a places and people she never expected—and maybe even one she’s been running away from—in this gorgeous debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

Guinevere St. Clair is going to be a lawyer. She was the fastest girl in New York City. She knows everything there is to know about the brain. And now that she’s living in Crow, Iowa, she wants to ride into her first day of school on a cow named Willowdale Princess Deon Dawn.

But Gwyn isn’t in Crow, Iowa, just for royal cows. Her family has moved there, where her parents grew up, in the hopes of jogging her mother Vienna’s memory. Vienna has been suffering from memory loss since Gwyn was four. She can no longer remember anything past the age of thirteen, not even that she has two young daughters. Gwyn’s father is obsessed with finding out everything he can to help his wife, but Gwyn’s focused on problems that seem a little more within her reach. Like proving that the very strange Gaysie Cutter who lives next door is behind the disappearance of her only friend, Wilbur Truesdale.

Gwyn is sure she can crack the case, but when she does she finds that not all of her investigations lead her to the places she would have expected. In fact they might just lead her to learn about the mother she’s been doing her best to forget.
  • Atheneum Books for Young Readers | 
  • 272 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781534414464 | 
  • June 2018 | 
  • Grades 3 - 7
List Price $17.99 (price may vary by retailer)
Ships on or around June 12, 2018
Pre-order now from another retailer

About the Author

Amy Makechnie
Photograph by Brynne Makechnie

Amy Makechnie

Amy Makechnie is the author of The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and four children. You can visit her at MaisyMak.com.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US