Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Illustrated by: Becka Moor
For Ages: 7 - 99
Join amateur Sherlock Holmes, Violet Remy-Robinson as she tries to track down a stolen mummy in this second novel in a delightful detective series that’s perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’s Wells & Wong mysteries!

When Violet’s cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted. Aunt Mathilde is a professor of Ancient Egyptology and has discovered a mummy that may be the key to revealing the secret location of Queen Nefertiti’s tomb. Violet can’t wait to find out more! So when the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum, it’s a disaster. Who has managed to pull off this crime right under the security guards’ noses and where is the mummy now? It’s up to Violet and the gang to save the day!

Beautifully designed and filled with gorgeous two-color illustrations throughout, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colorful characters that make up her world.
  • Simon & Schuster Children's UK | 
  • 224 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471147197 | 
  • June 2018
List Price $7.99 (price may vary by retailer)
Ships on or around June 12, 2018
Pre-order now from another retailer

More Books from this Author

Violet and the Smugglers
Violet and the Hidden Treasure
Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

About the Author

Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US