The Simplicity of Cider

A Novel

The Simplicity of Cider

Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family’s careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie.

Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family’s apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother’s attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land.

Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance—or fate—led them straight to Sanna’s orchard.

Isaac’s helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna’s father is injured in an accident. As Sanna’s formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places—friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac—until an outside threat infiltrates the farm.

From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman.
  • Gallery Books | 
  • 336 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781501154928 | 
  • May 2017
Pre Order
List Price $16.00
Ships on or around May 16, 2017
Pre-order now from another retailer

Video

Find Love in Wisconsin with THE SIMPLICITY OF CIDER

Amy E. Reichert talks about her new book, THE SIMPLICITY OF CIDER, and why Wisconsin is more romantic than you thought!

Articles About This Book

Xoxo after dark vertical blog post

Posted on XOXO After Dark

Posted by Abby

Did you realize Mother's Day is just around the corner? OK, so not JUST around--it's May 14--but it'll be here before you know it. Do you want to be the one standing in the supermarket looking for the least-dead bunch of carnations because you...

More Books from this Author

Luck, Love & Lemon Pie
The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

About the Author

Amy E. Reichert
Photograph by Kelly Johnsen

Amy E. Reichert

Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie, loves to write stories that end well with characters you’d invite to dinner. A wife, mom, amateur chef, Fix-It Mistress, and cider enthusiast, she earned her MA in English Literature and serves on her local library’s board of directors.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US