The Laird Who Loved Me

The Laird Who Loved Me

The fourth and fifth exciting novels in New York Times bestselling author Karen Hawkins’s sparkling Scottish Regency series about two beautiful twin sisters who find romance with the sexy MacLean brothers.

The laird of the MacLean Clan, Alexander, is a handsome and eligible bachelor. The infamous Caitlyn Hurst, known in society as The Incomparable, would love to change that. After her plan to trick him into marrying her goes awry, she gets a second chance to woo Alex into matrimony in The Laird Who Loved Me.
  • Pocket Books | 
  • 384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781439164150 | 
  • August 2009
List Price $7.99


Karen Hawkins: Author Revealed

Karen Hawkins discusses getting published, growing up in a large family, and her latest book series, THE HURST AMULET.

Articles About This Book


Posted on Off the Shelf

Posted by Off the Shelf Staff

There are a million reasons to read romance novels and these authors offer some of the best: witty dialogue, charming characters, great plots, and hot passion. And the best part is when you fall in love with one book it is partof a multi-title...

More Books from this Author

Mad for the Plaid
The Princess Wore Plaid
What Happens Under the Mistletoe
The Prince and I

About the Author

Karen Hawkins
Photo by Michael Cairns

Karen Hawkins

Karen Hawkins is a USA TODAY and New York Times bestselling author of some of the funniest and freshest fairytale-based Scottish romances. When not stalking hot Australian actors, getting kicked out of West Virginia thanks to the antics of her extended family, or adding to her considerable shoe collection, Karen is getting chocolate on her keyboard while writing her next delightfully fun and sexy historical romance!