Jonathan Ames

Jonathan Ames is the author of I Pass Like Night; The Extra Man; What’s Not to Love?; My Less Than Secret Life; Wake Up, Sir!; I Love You More Than You Know; The Alcoholic; and The Double Life Is Twice As Good. He’s the creator of the HBO® Original Series Bored to Death and has had two amateur boxing matches, fighting as “The Herring Wonder.” For more information visit

Books by this Author

Bored to Death
The Double Life Is Twice as Good
Wake Up, Sir!
I Pass Like Night
see more books by Jonathan Ames