David McCullough

David McCullough has twice received the Pulitzer Prize, for Truman and John Adams, and twice received the National Book Award, for The Path Between the Seas and Mornings on Horseback. His other acclaimed books include The Greater Journey, 1776, Brave Companions, The Johnstown Flood, The Great Bridge, and The Wright Brothers. He is the recipient of numerous honors and awards, including the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian award. Visit DavidMcCullough.com.

Books by this Author

The Wright Brothers
50 Great American Places
Elihu Washburne
see more books by David McCullough


The Building of the Panama Canal

On this day, August 15, in 1914, the 'Ancon' became the first ship to cross the Panama Canal.

Videos related to this author