What She Lost

What She Lost

Eleanor and her mother Marjorie have always had a difficult relationship and although they’ve tried, they have somehow just failed to connect.
    Now Marjorie has Alzheimer’s, and as her memory fades, her grip on what she has kept hidden begins to loosen. When she calls her daughter to say, ‘There’s something I have to tell you’, Eleanor hopes this will be the moment she learns the truth about the terrible secret that has cast a shadow over both their lives.
    But Marjorie’s memory is failing fast and she can’t recall what she wanted to say. Eleanor knows time is running out, and as she tries to gently uncover the truth before it becomes lost inside her mother’s mind forever, she begins to discover what really happened when she was a child – and why…
    A story of family and secrets, perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell.
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 400 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471134531 | 
  • March 2017
List Price $10.99 (price may vary by retailer)

More Books from this Author

The Secrets We Left Behind
The Things We Never Said

About the Author

Susan Elliot Wright

Susan Elliot Wright is the author of The Things We Never Said and The Secrets We Left Behind. She has an MA in Writing from Sheffield Hallam University, where she is now an Associate Lecturer. Find out more at www.susanelliotwright.co.uk

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US