The Devil's Necktie

The Devil's Necktie

A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell—an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder.

Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murdered—and Jack is the lead suspect.

Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Colombian drug cartel, Jack delves deeper into the seedy world of drug dealers and murderers and discovers that the top players knew Mia personally. And now Jack is torn between fearing for his life and seeking revenge for his slain lover….either way, the body count will rise.

More Books from this Author

Dead Is Dead
Blond Cargo

About the Author

John Lansing
Photo by Kara Fox

John Lansing

John Lansing has spent the past two decades writing and producing network television. He was a writer and producer on Walker, Texas Ranger and he co-executive produced the ABC series Scoundrels. John’s first book was Good Cop, Bad Money, a true-crime tome with former NYPD Inspector Glen Morisano. Devil’s Necktie was his debut novel. A native of Long Island, John now resides in Los Angeles. Find out more on JohnLansing.net and follow him on Twitter @JELansing.

 

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US