The Complete Gideon Trilogy

The Time Travelers; The Time Thief; The Time Quake

The Complete Gideon Trilogy

For Ages: 10 - 14
Time travel to eighteenth-century London in this complete trilogy of what Entertainment Weekly calls “a rollicking historical adventure,” now available as a collectible boxed set.

Time itself is splintering. It turns out that traveling through time has catastrophic consequences, but in 1763 London, Lord Luxon only has eyes for time travel’s awesome possibilities. He has his sights set on capturing the prize of America, and he abducts Peter and Kate from the present day in order to enact to his plan. Suddenly in another century, Peter and Kate begin to understand that history has arrived at its tipping point. And as they pursue their nemesis through the dark streets of eighteenth-century London, they realize that a monster may hold the fate of the world in his hands.

Ideal for fans of J.K. Rowling and with the lively thrills of Quantum Leap and Back to the Future, this boxed set includes paperback editions of The Time Travelers, The Time Thief, and The Time Quake.
  • Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 
  • 1424 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781481426138 | 
  • October 2014 | 
  • Grades 5 - 9
List Price $26.99 (price may vary by retailer)
In Stock: Usually ships within 1 business day
Buy from another retailer

More Books from this Author

The Many Lives of John Stone
The Time Travelers
The Time Quake
The Time Thief

About the Author

Linda Buckley-Archer
Photograph by Jerry Bauer

Linda Buckley-Archer

Linda Buckley-Archer is the author of the critically acclaimed Gideon trilogy. Originally trained as a linguist, she is now a full-time novelist and scriptwriter. She has written a television drama for the BBC and several radio dramas, as well as various journalistic pieces for papers like the Independent. The Gideon Trilogy was inspired by the criminal underworld of eighteenth-century London.