Dead Big Dawg

Dead Big Dawg

(Book #19 of A Loon Lake Mystery)
Murder, She Wrote meets Fargo in the Northwoods of Wisconsin in the nineteenth “gripping, atmospheric, and smart” (T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times bestselling author) installment of the Loon Lake series.

When the bodies of a wealthy Chicago industrialist and his wife are discovered in their summer home at the same time that a local lawyer disappears, life becomes complicated for Loon Lake Chief of Police Lew Ferris.

Relying on the forensic dental expertise of her close friend and acting coroner, Doc Osborne, Lew soon finds the investigations are even more complicated than she thought when a rarely used computer belonging to a local sawmill operation is taken over by foreign hackers. Add to that the family issues facing both Lew and Doc, and this Northwoods summer becomes both hot and dangerous.

Engaging and fast-paced, Dead Big Dawg is a clever mystery perfect for fans of Lee Goldberg and Janet Evanovich.
  • Gallery Books | 
  • 208 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781440598838 | 
  • June 2019
List Price $16.99 (price may vary by retailer)
Ships on or around June 11, 2019
Pre-order now from another retailer

More Books from this Author

Dead Firefly
Dead Spider
Dead Loudmouth
Dead Rapunzel

About the Author

Victoria Houston
Photograph by Marcha Moore

Victoria Houston

In her teens and twenties, mystery author Victoria Houston was the classic hometown girl who couldn't wait to leave her small Wisconsin town. She has not only returned to her hometown of Rhinelander, but she has based her popular Loon Lake mystery series in the region’s fishing culture. She has been featured in The Wall Street Journal and on National Public Radio.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US