Book of Shadows

Book of Shadows

For Ages: 14 and up
In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft, a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult—but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts. One day while browsing in a used bookshop, she finds the perfect blank book—smooth black leather with strange symbols in gold embossing. But once she gets home, Melanie finds herself too intimidated by the heavy vellum pages to write her trivial thoughts on them. Her Wiccan friend Lara tells her it’s better suited to be a magical spell book, called The Book of Shadows.

Melanie doesn’t know much about that stuff, but Lara, her boyfriend Caleb, and his friend Lucas, get her started by writing their own made up spells inside the book’s tempting pages. What they didn’t expect was a new spell showing up inside the book—and in handwriting none of them recognize.

Soon they discover that the spells suggested by The Book of Shadows itself do work—but not without wreaking havoc on the lives of the four teenagers.
  • Simon Pulse | 
  • 288 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781481492027 | 
  • September 2017 | 
  • Grades 9 and up
List Price $17.99
Ships on or around September 19, 2017
Pre-order now from another retailer

More Books from this Author

Diary of a Haunting
Possession

About the Author

M. Verano

M. Verano has been searching for evidence of paranormal activity for most of his career. He is currently preparing another diary to further prove his theories.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US