Arif Anwar

Arif Anwar was born in Chittagong, Bangladesh, just miles from the Bay of Bengal. He has previously worked for BRAC, one of the world’s largest NGOs, on issues of poverty alleviation, and for UNICEF Myanmar on public health issues. He has a PhD in Education from the University of Toronto and currently lives in Toronto, Canada, with his wife Si (Sandra) Lian. The Storm is his first novel.

Books by this Author

In the tradition of Khaled Hosseini’s The Kite Runner and Rohinton Mistry’s A Fine Balance, a sweeping historical novel that seamlessly interweaves five love stories spanning fifty years of Bangladeshi history.

Time is running out for Shahryar. His work visa has expired and he may soon be forced out of the United States and back to his home country of Bangladesh. Clinging to the remaining weeks he has left with his young American daughter, Shar reflects upon his family’s...

Explore

CONNECT WITH US