Skip to Main Content
Level up in your career with these informative and strategic reads.
Grit

The Power of Passion and Perseverance

In this instant New York Times bestseller, Angela Duckworth shows anyone striving to succeed that the secret to outstanding achievement is not talent, but a special blend of passion and persistence she calls “grit.” “Inspiration for non-geniuses everywhere” (People).

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Audio Download

LIST PRICE $19.99

Winning

The Unforgiving Race to Greatness

From the elite performance coach who authored the international bestseller Relentless and whose clients have included Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant, and Dwyane Wade, comes this brutally honest formula for winning in business, sports, or any arena where the battle is fiercely unforgiving.


Audio Download

LIST PRICE $17.99

Ladies Get Paid

The Ultimate Guide to Breaking Barriers, Owning Your Worth, and Taking Command of Your Career

From career coach and founder of the startup Ladies Get Paid—the eponymous organization leading the fight for equality in the workplace—comes a “powerful call to action” (Reshma Saujani, CEO and author of Brave, Not Perfect) that provides the tools you need to strategically navigate the workplace, achieve success, and become a true leader.


Audio Download

LIST PRICE $17.99

Machiavelli for Women

Defend Your Worth, Grow Your Ambition, and Win the Workplace

From the NPR host of The Indicator and correspondent for Planet Money comes an “accessible, funny, clear-eyed, and practical” (Sarah Knight, New York Times bestselling author) guide for how women can apply the principles of 16th-century philosopher Niccolò Machiavelli to their work lives and finally shatter the glass ceiling—perfect for fans of Feminist Fight ClubLean In, and Nice Girls Don’t Get the Corner Office.


Audio Download

LIST PRICE $19.99

Become Your Own Boss in 12 Months, Revised and Expanded

A Month-by-Month Guide to a Business That Works Today!

Get expert advice on marketing, selling online, accounting, and more—all tailored to the current economic climate—in this new, updated edition of the go-to resource for hopeful entrepreneurs.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Audio Download

LIST PRICE $17.99

Laziness Does Not Exist

From social psychologist Dr. Devon Price, a conversational, stirring call to “a better, more human way to live” (Cal Newport, New York Times bestselling author) that examines the “laziness lie”—which falsely tells us we are not working or learning hard enough.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Audio Download

LIST PRICE $19.99

Ask for More

10 Questions to Negotiate Anything

An instant Wall Street Journal bestseller and “a joy to read” (Douglas Stone and Sheila Heen, authors of Difficult Conversations), Ask for More shows that by asking better questions, you get better answers—and better results from any negotiation.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Audio Download

LIST PRICE $19.99

Be Fearless

5 Principles for a Life of Breakthroughs and Purpose

LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER * NATIONAL BESTSELLER

 

Be Fearless is researched-based call to action for those seeking to live extraordinary lives and bring about transformational change.
 

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Audio Download

LIST PRICE $17.99

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

30th Anniversary Edition

*New York Times bestseller—over 40 million copies sold*
*The #1 Most Influential Business Book of the Twentieth Century*

One of the most inspiring and impactful books ever written, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has captivated readers for nearly three decades. It has transformed the lives of presidents and CEOs, educators and parents—millions of people of all ages and occupations. Now, this 30th anniversary edition of the timeless classic commemorates the wisdom of the 7 Habits with modern additions from Sean Covey.

Upstream

The Quest to Solve Problems Before They Happen

Wall Street Journal Bestseller

New York Times bestselling author Dan Heath explores how to prevent problems before they happen, drawing on insights from hundreds of interviews with unconventional problem solvers.


Audio Download

LIST PRICE $19.99

Awaken the Giant Within

How to Take Immediate Control of Your Mental, Emotional, Physical and Financial

Wake up and take control of your life! From the bestselling author of Inner StrengthUnlimited Power, and MONEY Master the Game, Anthony Robbins, the nation's leader in the science of peak performance, shows you his most effective strategies and techniques for mastering your emotions, your body, your relationships, your finances, and your life.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $20.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER