About The Book

After entering a house where a commotion has been overheard, two community police officers make a horrific discovery.

Detective Inspector Olivia Hardy and Detective Sergeant Lauren Groves are dispatched to investigate, triggering a major investigation which ends up with Hardy being usurped as Senior Investigating Officer.

It’s yet another problem for Hardy, as she already suspects that husband Hal is having an affair. Meanwhile, as Groves descends into alcoholism after her husband’s desertion, both officers’ lives seem to be spiralling out of control.

When a baby’s body is found at the back of the police station, Hardy takes the unpleasant case, determined to succeed and show the world she’s still capable – but things don’t turn out exactly as planned…

The second in the Fine Line series of gritty detective novels by acclaimed author Andrea Frazer.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Accent Press (October 8, 2016)
  • Length: 200 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781682994672

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Andrea Frazer