Skip to Main Content

The Wish Glitch

From bestselling author Beth Garrod comes a fantastically funny wish fulfilment story. Perfect for fans of The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks and The Amazing Edie Eckhart.

The stars certainly aren’t aligned for best friends Nelly, Clara and Jas. From total school embarrassment to crazy family drama, they’re in need of more than just a bit of luck. Taking matters into their own hands, the girls write down their ultimate wish, with no hope of them coming true. But by the morning, everything has started to change.

With every passing day, their wishes become bigger and more outrageous . . . until things start to go wrong. And when Nelly realises the wishes are running out, she has to make the biggest wish of all to fix what the friends have broken, including their friendship.

Praise for Sister Switch:

'Hilarious!' Jenny Valentine, author of A Girl Called Joy

'Blistering funny, this book is a joyous, sunny, heart-warming treat!' Simon James Green, author of Life of Riley

‘World-class and whip-smart comedy.’ Sibéal Pounder, author of the Bad Mermaid series

'Beth Garrod is the queen of capturing those funny-awful-awkward teen moments and she creates such warm, loveable and relatable characters!' Perdita Cargill, author of Diary of an Accidental Witch

Beth Garrod is the author of the bestselling SUPER AWKWARD series. Before becoming an author, Beth worked for CBBC and MTV, launching everything from mental health campaigns to the Radio 1 Teen Awards. SISTER SWITCH was her debut middle-grade book for 9+ readers.

More books from this author: Beth Garrod