Skip to Main Content

The Snark Handbook: Parenting Edition

Morning Sickness, Potty Training, Rebellious Teens, and Other Joys

Part of Snark Series
Published by Skyhorse
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Do we dare go after the holiest of institutions, that bastion of reverence known as Motherhood and Fatherhood? Do we take a chance ticking off the entire world? After all, we're either a mother or a father or a son or a daughter. . . . Are we, indeed, on “Shaky ground?” Have we finally gotten to the one thing that we shouldn’t poke fun at? Is the sanctity of our home life the one untouchable?


Throughout the ages, the one constant in literature, music, film, politics, and life has been the love/hate relationship we have with our parents or kids. Whether we’ve sucked up to them to get what we want or we’ve ignored and alienated them; family is the cornerstone for the majority of headaches that we deal with on a daily basis. We love them, we hate them, we resent them, we loathe them . . . but unfortunately, no matter what, they still show up on Thanksgiving and eat the big turkey leg.

With that said, what’s a better gift for Mother's Day, Father's Day, Grandparents Day—hell any day—where you can tell your “loved ones” exactly how you feel.

But one word of caution. . . . Be careful. They know all your deep, dark secrets.

About The Author

Lawrence Dorfman has more than thirty years of experience in the bookselling world, including stints at Simon and Schuster, Penguin, and Harry N. Abrams. He is the author of the Snark Handbook series including The Snark Handbook: Politics and Government Edition, The Snark Handbook: Insult Edition; The Snark Handbook: Sex Edition, Snark! The Herald Angels Sing, and The Snark Handbook: Clichés Edition. He lives in Connecticut.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Skyhorse (April 10, 2013)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781620877845

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Lawrence Dorfman

More books in this series: Snark Series