Skip to Main Content

The Shadow Pavilion

The Detective Inspector Chen Novels, Book Four

Published by Night Shade
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

Detective Inspector Chen is back! The Snake Agent returns in The Shadow Pavilion, the fourth Detective Inspector Chen novel from Liz Williams. When Chen’s partner, the demon Seneschal Zhu Irzh, disappears, Chen must enlist all of his allies and assets in order to locate him.

Meanwhile, Zhu Irzh finds himself trapped in an unfamiliar jungle Hell, stalked by a rogue demon lord and his harem of tigress demons. An assassin from between worlds targets Mhara, the new Emperor of Heaven. And a beautiful starlet holds a deadly secret...

From the strange streets of Singapore Three to the rough and tumble world of Bollywood, where money flows fast and emotions flare even faster; from the realms of the Celestial to the haunts of the Infernal and all the spaces in between, The Shadow Pavilion delivers the thrills, excitement, and near-future occult action fans have come to expect.

More books from this author: Liz Williams

More books in this series: Detective Inspector Chen Novels