Skip to Main Content

The Seven Against Thebes

Published by Start Publishing LLC
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Third play of a trilogy (the other two are lost) about the doomed family of Laius and Oedipus and his sons. After the city of Thebes has banished Oedipus, the former ruler's sons vie for the crown. The victor, Eteocles, expels his brother, Polyneices, who then recruits 7 champions to lead an assault on Thebes, with a tragic results.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Start Publishing LLC (April 15, 2013)
  • Length: 41 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781627930536

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Aeschylus