Skip to Main Content

The Serpent Sea

Volume Two of the Books of the Raksura

Published by Night Shade
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

The Second Novel in the Hugo Award-Nominated Books of the Raksura Series, from New York Times Bestselling Author Martha Wells (The Murderbot Diaries).
Moon, once a solitary wanderer, has become consort to Jade, sister queen of the Indigo Cloud court. Together, they travel with their people on a pair of flying ships in hopes of finding a new home for their colony. Moon finally feels like he’s found a tribe where he belongs.
But when the travelers reach the ancestral home of Indigo Cloud, shrouded within the trunk of a mountain-sized tree, they discover a blight infecting its core. Nearby they find the remains of the invaders who may be responsible, as well as evidence of a devastating theft. This discovery sends Moon and the hunters of Indigo Cloud on a quest for the heartstone of the tree — a quest that will lead them far away . . . across the Serpent Sea.

In this followup to The Cloud Roads, Martha Wells returns with a world-spanning odyssey, a mystery that only provokes more questions — and the adventure of a lifetime.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Night Shade (January 21, 2020)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781949102291

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Martha Wells

More books in this series: The Books of the Raksura