Skip to Main Content

The Selected Stories of Manly Wade Wellman Volume 4: Sin's Doorway & Other Ominous Entrances

The Selected Stories of Manly Wade Wellman, Volume Four

Published by Night Shade
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

Sin’s Doorway and Other Ominous Entrances is the 4th volume of Night Shade Books’ five volume “Selected Stories of Manly Wade Wellman.” This volume includes stories from 1927 through 1995, many of which were published in Weird Tales magazine.


* Introduction by David Drake
* The Undead Soldier
* Larroes Catch Meddlers
* Up Under the Roof
* Among Those Present
* The Terrible Parchment
* Sin’s Doorway
* The Golgotha Dancers
* Changeling
* For Fear of Little Men
* Where Angels Fear
* The Witch’s Cat
* School for the Unspeakable
* Voice in a Veteran’s Ear
* These Doth the Lord Hate
* The Liers in Wait
* The Hairy Thunderer
* The Song of the Slaves
* It All Came True in the Woods
* When it Was Moonlight
* His Name on a Bullet
* The Valley Was Still
* Back to the Beast
* Finger of Halugra
* Arimetta
* Half Bull

Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.

More books from this author: Manly Wade Wellman

More books in this series: Selected Stories of Manly Wade Wellman