The Casson Family Collection

Saffy's Angel; Indigo's Star; Permanent Rose; Caddy Ever After; Forever Rose; Caddy's World


About The Book

“Possibly the finest writer of our time.” —Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity

Join the unconventional Casson family for six “riotous and refreshing” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) stories, together for the first time in this paperback boxed set from award-winning author Hilary McKay.

Meet the eccentric Casson family: Cadmium, Saffron, Indigo, and Rose, all names given to them by their artist mother off the color chart on the kitchen wall. Even when things are at their most chaotic, their home is always filled with humor and love. Join Saffy as she discovers she is adopted, Indigo as he takes on school bullies, Caddy as she falls in love, and Rose as she fights not to be left behind in these unforgettable and deeply funny books.

This collectible boxed set includes:
Saffy’s Angel
Indigo’s Star
Permanent Rose
Caddy Ever After
Forever Rose
Caddy’s World

About The Author

Photograph by Bella McKay

Hilary McKay is the award-winning author of The Skylarks’ War (which was a Boston Globe Best Book, and received three starred reviews), Binny Bewitched (which was a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year and received two starred reviews), Binny in Secret (which received three starred reviews), Binny for Short (which received four starred reviews), and six novels about the Casson family: Saffy’s AngelIndigo’s Star, Permanent RoseCaddy Ever AfterForever Rose, and Caddy’s World. She is also the author of Wishing for Tomorrow, the sequel to Frances Hodgson Burnett’s A Little Princess. Hilary lives with her family in Derbyshire, England. Visit her at

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Hilary McKay