Skip to Main Content

The Aftermath

Wind Cave (Book Two)

Book #2 of Wind Cave
Published by Post Hill Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

After a nuclear war devastates the U.S. the survivors emerge from The Cave and learn what survival really means.

As Kate, Percy, Ano, Jazz, Matt and Carlie emerge from The Cave, nothing could have prepared them for the devastation in the wake of a massive nuclear attack.
With many of their loved ones dead, their homes destroyed and their future now uncertain, they must each forge new lives from the fragments that remain. In the middle of devastation, love is found…and death in its saddest form. Through love and heartbreak, pain and sacrifice, new alliances are made and old bonds destroyed. As news reaches them that terrorist forces are preparing for the final attack, they will discover what is truly important–and what survival really means.

About The Author

Michela Montgomery graduated with her B.A. in creative writing from California State University, Long Beach. She completed the claims law program with AEI and occasionally teaches classes on negotiation, litigation and investigation at her corporate university. Although born and raised in California, Ms. Montgomery considers Boston her second home. She enjoys singing, dancing, yoga, cooking, the Red Sox, the Patriots and a good cannoli from Mike's Pastries. She lives in Northern California with her two children, a feisty Yorkie and a teacup Chihuahua named Killer. The Battle is her third novel.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Post Hill Press (August 4, 2015)
  • Length: 264 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781618689153

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Michela Montgomery

More books in this series: Wind Cave