Sunshine Sketches of a Little Town

LIST PRICE $27.50
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Sunshine Sketches of a Little Town is a sequence of stories by the celebrated humorist Stephen Leacock. As funny, relevant, and insightful today as when it was first published more than a century ago, Sunshine Sketches of a Little Town presents a vibrant and unforgettable portrait of the delightful citizens of the fictional small town of Mariposa, Ontario. Now in this sumptuously designed gift edition, internationally acclaimed cartoonist Seth brings his unique vision and artistry to bear on the inhabitants of this little town to spectacular effect. With more than forty full- and double-page color illustrations throughout, this special edition is an extraordinarily beautiful and loving tribute to Mariposa and its residents, one that is sure to enchant long-time fans of Leacock’s book as well as captivate a new generation of readers.

For fans of Leacock and Seth, collectors of Canadiana, and readers of Lemony Snicket and Chester Brown’s Louis Riel, this lavishly illustrated gift edition, Leacock’s beloved classic presented anew under the artistic direction of Seth, is a literary event and a must-have.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Skyhorse (October 15, 2013)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781626361720

Browse Related Books