Skip to Main Content

Rogue Mission

A Jordan Sandor Thriller

CIA agent Jordan Sandor is on a mission that blends non-stop suspense, intrigue and danger. 

CIA agent Jordan Sandor's mission is more complex and has more at stake than any he has faced before.  From Bermuda to the United Kingdom, from France to the deserts of Iraq, Jordan must face down villains both known and unknown, recognized and hidden, as he struggles to prevent the deaths of tens of thousands of innocent people.  

Needing help as never before, Sandor calls upon his usual group of talented associates, as well as top CIA analyst Beth Sharrow, a former lover still willing to risk her life and career to help Sandor.  The action begins on the first page and does not end until the explosive climax.

"I fear that the plot of Rogue Mission will be a headline in the near future.  Jeff Stephens has penned a terrific, timely and taut thriller and we should all hope a hero like Jordan Sandor is out there for when it comes true."

– Jack Du Brul, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Philip Mercer action adventure novels, including The Lightning Stones

“As current as today’s headlines, Rogue Mission is a taut, well-paced thriller with action that begins on the first page and does let up end until the last. The fourth Jordan Sandor novel by Jeffrey Stephens, this story is not to be missed.”

– Robert Tanenbaum, New York Times bestselling author

"Stephens' fourth CIA thriller is lively and well-crafted. The story unfolds with clipped efficiency...and the large cast of characters is skillfully drawn."

– Kirkus Reviews

"A riveting read from first page to last, ROGUE MISSION is the consummate action/adventure novel by a master of the storytelling arts. Very highly recommended for personal reading lists and community library General Fiction collections, ROGUE MISSION is the stuff from which Hollywood blockbuster movies are made!"

– James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief, Midwest Review of Books

“Superb spy story! An author with so much talent writing an exciting, very understandable and comprehensive story for everyone.”

– Conrad David Brillantes, Editor-in-chief, The Montreal Tribune

Praise for Jeffrey S. Stephens previous books:

“Will keep you turning the pages all the way to its explosive ending.”

– Vince Flynn, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Targets of Revenge takes the Jordan Sandor series to the next level--you simply will not be able to put this book down."

– Robert K. Tanenbaum, NY Times bestselling author

“Lush, lusty, fascination and smart. A pulse-pounding treat.”

– Steve Berry, New York Times" bestselling author

“Stephens lays out his story in orderly fashion, with one action scene neatly following another. The pace of [Targets of Revenge] is Bourne-like…The tale maintains our interest…skillfully rendered….”

– Kirkus Reviews

“In Stephens’s solid second Jordan Sandor thriller…the explosive finale will leave readers more than satisfied.”

– Publishers Weekly

Targets of Opportunity is a plot-driven, action-heavy thriller that will appeal to fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor.”

– Booklist Online

“Regular series hero Jordan Sandor goes up against Arab-inspired terrorism. Stephens also involves the North Koreans in a major way, adding a new emphasis and making [Targets of Opportunity] fresh and original.”

– Publishers Weekly

“The stupendous second Sandor thriller…is a great action tale…. The story line is fast-paced and never slows down.… Readers will relish this taut suspense thriller.”

– The Mystery Gazette

“Jeffrey Stephens takes the reader on a fast-paced tale of international intrigue and suspense in this, his first novel. With a terrific lead character in Jordon Sandor, and many plot twists, I look forward to watching Stephens develop as a top-notch author.”

– Steve Alten, New York Times bestselling author of Meg and The Shell Game

“A globe-trotting adventure…Targets of Revenge is like a big summer action movie. There are last-second escapes, plot twists, and double crosses that keep the plot moving quickly… [Sandor] is the CIA version of Dirty Harry. Anyone who has enjoyed the first two will want to read Sandor’s latest adventure.”

– Suspense Magazine