Skip to Main Content

Our Cats Are More Famous Than Us

A Johnny Wander Collection

Illustrated by Yuko Ota
Published by Oni Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $39.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

In 2008, Ananth Hirsh and Yuko Ota launched the auto-bio webcomic Johnny Wander. Eight years, four cats, and three moves are chronicled in this gorgeous hardcover omnibus, which includes a foreword by Raina Telgemeier (SMILE, GHOSTS). Hirsh and Ota's charming reverie about new adulthood will appeal to fans of Kate Beaton, Bryan Lee O'Malley, and Jeffrey Brown—along with anyone who's just winging it.

About The Author

Ananth Hirsh is an award-winning author and designer who has worked with Oni Press, BOOM!, Dark Horse, Lerner Publishing, Red5, and more. His current focus is the Reuben Award–winning Barbarous, a comedy-drama involving magic and monster men.  

 

About The Illustrator

Yuko Ota is an award-winning cartoonist from Brooklyn, NY. She has worked with Abrams Books, Oni Press, BOOM!, Dark Horse, Lerner Publishing, and more. Her current focus is the Reuben Award-winning Barbarous, a comedy-drama involving magic and monster men. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Oni Press (April 11, 2017)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781620103838

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Ananth Hirsh

More books from this illustrator: Yuko Ota