Ordinary Miracles

A Story of Unlearning and Relearning God

Price may vary by retailer
Ships on or around October 8, 2019

About The Book

Award-winning blogger Sarah Bessey invites us to explore the everyday meaning of resurrection, how we can grapple with issues like identity, prayer, renewal, and death, and how we can lead a life of hope and joy.

The resurrection of Jesus is the axis upon which the universe turns; it’s our before and our after; it’s our then and our now and our someday. And yet, we move through our lives as though we still live in the land of death, never fully taking our place in the world of resurrection.

Part theology, part memoir, Ordinary Miracles explores the everyday meaning of resurrection. With her trademark narrative style, Sarah Bessey shares what it means to practice resurrection in her own life. She explains why this incredible truth—how God brings life in the midst of death—matters as we live out our lives day to day. She writes about what it means to be on a first-name basis with resurrection and testifies to how Jesus brings us from death to life. She invites everyone into life in Christ and to follow in the ways of Jesus, even during the most ordinary and uncelebrated moments of our lives.

Bold, compelling, and honest, Ordinary Miracles is a spirit-filled testimony of what it means to live with grief and hope in both hands, and why the practice of resurrection matters in our daily lives.

About The Author

Photograph © Tina Francis

Sarah Bessey is the author of Jesus Feminist, Out of Sorts, and Ordinary Miracles. She is a sought-after speaker, an award-winning blogger, and a passionate advocate for global women’s issues. Sarah serves on the board of Help One Now and Heartline. She lives in Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada, with her husband, Brian, and their four tinies. You can find her online at SarahBessey.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Howard Books (October 2019)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781501155468

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sarah Bessey