Skip to Main Content

Once & Future Book One Deluxe Edition Slipcover

Illustrated by Dan Mora
Published by BOOM! Studios
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

The definitive collection of the first three story arcs of the Eisner Award-nominated series collected for the first time in a single deluxe hardcover.

WHAT IF ALL THE LEGENDS ARE TRUE? Retired monster hunter Bridgette McGuire knows that they are. And when a group of Nationalists uncover the fabled scabbard of Excalibur in order to bring King Arthur back from the dead to reclaim England, she will be the only one who can stop them. In order to do so, she’ll need to pull her unsuspecting academic grandson, Duncan, into a deadly world of myth and prophecy. Their quest will lead them to confront the complicated history of their family, confront the deadly secrets of England’s past, and throw the Otherworld into shambles, allowing for new legends and characters to make their appearance--and bring a world of trouble along with them. The definitive collection of the first two story arcs of the Eisner Award-nominated series for the first time in a single volume, this deluxe edition hardcover includes Once & Future #1-18 by New York Times Bestselling author, Kieron Gillen (The Wicked + The Divine), and Russ Manning Award Winner, Dan Mora (Detective Comics).

About The Author

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: BOOM! Studios (May 31, 2022)
  • Length: 464 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781684158270

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Kieron Gillen

More books from this illustrator: Dan Mora