Never Dead


About The Book

Never Dead is the fifth in Wonny Lea’s DCI Martin Phelps series, set in the thriving Welsh capital city of Cardiff.

As a newly promoted DI it wasn’t long before Matt Pryor was putting his own stamp on an investigation. The sudden death of an elderly man on a local train turns out to be murder and even Professor Moore is surprised by the cause of death.

The photograph found in the dead man’s pocket is one of the ‘double mysteries’ that Matt has to consider and he brings on board the North Wiltshire CID who jump at the chance to investigate Woodcanton Hall and a seemingly reputable charity organisation. 

Meanwhile In a temporary departure from his usual role DCI Martin Phelps attempts to unlock the brutal murder of a young Somalian. His body was found a decade ago and at the time nobody could identify him and the police investigation was shoddy. A possible lead was the number of smooth stones arranged like the petals of a flower and acting on a hunch Martin discovered who was placing the stones.

The same names and faces appear in Matt’s case and the one Martin is attempting to solve and so back together they arrive at the identity of the killer but are unable to prevent one final murder.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Accent Press (May 4, 2015)
  • Length: 272 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781682990636

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Wonny Lea