Skip to Main Content

Mantra 6


Published by Big Sky Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book


John Devereaux, an SAS Warrant Officer, is seconded to the Australian Secret Intelligence Service and handed a mission that will test him to his very core – both professionally and personally.

The operationally deniable mission: infiltrate into Cambodia via parachute in the dead of night, alone, and assassinate two high-value targets guarded by two-dozen elite soldiers.

From the relentless jungles of Cambodia to the chaotic civilian-filled streets of Sydney and Bangkok, to the secretive dens of Moscow and the extravagant French Riviera, explosive SAS and ASIS action uncovers a shadowy and powerful organisation that brings us face to face with the Russian Mafia, and an assassin getting intimate.

Unbeknown to Devereaux, the Director-General of the Secret Intelligence Service, is testing him for a far more important role – to head an off-the-books clandestine cell buried deep inside this secret organisation and known only as MANTRA-6.

Devereaux’s mission has only just begun …

Mantra 6: Brimstone is the first in Russel Hutchings' explosive new thriller series featuring operative John Devereaux.

About The Author

Born in Perth, Western Australia, Russel is a former SAS Warrant Officer with over 20 years’ service in the Regiment. Russel has operated in many of the world’s troubled areas and most recently performed the role as a military adviser and provided other information collection services to a US-based company operating in Afghanistan. He draws on decades of experience in the SAS and within the intelligence collection sphere to write the MANTRA-6 series with the utmost of authenticity and credibility. Russel is now retired and concentrating on a writing career in the genre of fast-paced espionage novels.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Big Sky Publishing (December 1, 2021)
  • Length: 348 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781922488992

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Russel Hutchings