Lupus Rex

LIST PRICE $6.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

An astonishing new tale for children from John Carter Cash in the tradition of Watership Down, The Rats of Nimh, Redwall and Duncton Wood.

Ysil and Cormo are two quail who must risk their lives when they are driven from their home by crows, and find they must make common cause with a other creatures, if they are to find safety in a world full of perils and adventure.

New in paperback.

The crow king is dead, and in the field below all the creatures tremble as the Murder gathers to choose a new king from the rival sons Sintus, Milus and Nascus. When the crows drive everyone from the field to keep the reckoning secret, the quail Ysil, Cormo and Harlequin believe they must simply follow their elders to safety. But when the crows turn against each other, the forest becomes full of danger. In the confusion the last wolf, Asmod, shucks off his isolation and begins to raise an army to claim the kingdom for his own. As hidden truths are brought to light and enormous sacrifices are made Ysil and his friends must make an epic journey and an unthinkable alliance if the lesser animals are to survive.

About The Author

John Carter Cash is a five-time Grammy Award–winning music producer and author of Daddy Loves His Little GirlMomma Loves Her Little Son, and Anchored in Love: An Intimate Portrait of June Carter Cash. He is the only child of June Carter and Johnny Cash. He lives with his wife and children in Hendersonville, Tennessee. 

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: John Carter Cash