League of American Traitors

LIST PRICE $10.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Those who don’t know history are destined to repeat it . . .

When seventeen year-old Jasper is approached at the funeral of his deadbeat father by a man claiming to be an associate of his deceased parents, he’s thrust into a world of secrets tied to America’s history—and he’s right at the heart of it.

First, Jasper finds out he is the sole surviving descendant of Benedict Arnold, the most notorious traitor in American history. Then he learns that his father’s death was no accident. Jasper is at the center of a war that has been going on for centuries, in which the descendants of the heroes and traitors of the American Revolution still duel to the death for the sake of their honor.

His only hope to escape his dangerous fate on his eighteenth birthday? Take up the research his father was pursuing at the time of his death, to clear Arnold’s name.

Whisked off to a boarding school populated by other descendants of notorious American traitors, it’s a race to discover the truth. But if Jasper doesn’t find a way to uncover the evidence his father was hunting for, he may end up paying for the sins of his forefathers with his own life.

Like a mash-up of National Treasure and Hamilton, Matthew Landis’s debut spins the what-ifs of American history into a heart-pounding thriller steeped in conspiracy, clue hunting, and danger.

About The Author

Matthew Landis attempts to slay boredom wherever it hides in his eighth grade social studies classroom--which is sort of a lot of places, being that it's history and all and his audience is middle schoolers. He lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania with his wife. League of American Traitors is his first novel. Visit him online at www.matthew-landis.com or follow him on Twitter at @AuthorLandis.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Sky Pony (August 8, 2017)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781510707382
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Rightly being billed as National Treasure meets Hamilton, this book takes a controversial historical figure from Revolutionary America and gives it an undeniably modern sensibility. Whether Hamilton was your first foray into American history or you've always been interested in learning more about our founding fathers, Landis's book will give you the punchy, suspenseful dose of our nation's past you've been desperate for." --Bustle

"Matthew Landis deftly weaves secret societies, ancient conspiracies, and American history into an unputdownable modern-day thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown. With a freshly-imagined Revolutionary backdrop and richly drawn characters, Landis's debut is the real deal." --Lynne Matson, author of the bestselling Nil trilogy

"League of American Traitors is criminally clever and wickedly funny. This is a thriller with historical depth and modern appeal. Landis is an author to watch out for. " --Tiffany Schmidt, author of the Once Upon a Crime Family series

"League of American Traitors packs adventure, humor, and a conspiracy-laced dose of American history into a three-shot duel." --Kristen Lippert-Martin, ITW Finalist for Tabula Rasa

"Witty banter, a clever premise, and the constant threat of danger keep the pages turning . . . Characters grapple with the issues of honor and responsibility. Others are forced to deal with the deaths of friends and family and the guilt of taking a life." --Kirkus Reviews

"Rightly being billed as National Treasure meets Hamilton, this book takes a controversial historical figure from Revolutionary America and gives it an undeniably modern sensibility. Whether Hamilton was your first foray into American history or you've always been interested in learning more about our founding fathers, Landis's book will give you the punchy, suspenseful dose of our nation's past you've been desperate for." --Bustle

"Matthew Landis deftly weaves secret societies, ancient conspiracies, and American history into an unputdownable modern-day thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown. With a freshly-imagined Revolutionary backdrop and richly drawn characters, Landis's debut is the real deal." --Lynne Matson, author of the bestselling Nil trilogy

"League of American Traitors is criminally clever and wickedly funny. This is a thriller with historical depth and modern appeal. Landis is an author to watch out for. " --Tiffany Schmidt, author of the Once Upon a Crime Family series

"League of American Traitors packs adventure, humor, and a conspiracy-laced dose of American history into a three-shot duel." --Kristen Lippert-Martin, ITW Finalist for Tabula Rasa

"Witty banter, a clever premise, and the constant threat of danger keep the pages turning . . . Characters grapple with the issues of honor and responsibility. Others are forced to deal with the deaths of friends and family and the guilt of taking a life." --Kirkus Reviews