Skip to Main Content

Last Notes : And Other Stories

In the tradition of Aleksandar Hemon's The Question of Bruno and David Bezmozgis's Natasha, a stunning debut collection of short fiction that nails with deadpan irony the dislocations of exile and the disconnects of daily life.

Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction—novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.