Lainey's Lot

About The Book

Fans of John Green, Meg Cabot, and Louise Renninson will love The Lainey Morgan series featuring boy drama, bad hair days and being hounded by the paparazzi! First love is only one step towards growing up. When Lainey Morgan (aged 14 years and 8 months) bumps into gorgeous Kieran Kamau, it's love at first sight for both of them. But when Lainey's eccentric mum insists they move from Bath to spooky Ivy House in Deep Nottinghamshire it throws Lainey's plans upside down! Lainey's misery is only made worse when she learns that Kieran's band, Dark Matter, have won the Teen Star television series! In between getting bullied by the vile Dorm Demons at Ivy House, hounded by paparazzi keen to snap her Bad Hair Days, and horrified by her mum's budding relationship with a community member, Lainey soon finds herself facing more challenges than she can count. And with the demands of fame changing Kieran, the pressure starts to take their toll on everyone. Soon, Lainey finds that first love is only one step along the path to growing up.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Accent Press (January 27, 2015)
  • Length: 162 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781681469355

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images