Kidnapped on Safari

A Thriller

LIST PRICE $16.99

About The Book

The third book in the Mbuno & Pero series pulls terror from headlines to create a gripping international thriller for readers of John LeCarre, Daniel Silva, and Iris Johansen.

Expert safari guide Mbuno and wildlife television producer Pero Baltazar are filming on Lake Rudolf in Northern Kenya, East Africa, when they receive news that Mbuno’s son, himself an expert guide, has been kidnapped while on a safari five hundred miles away in Tanzania. After gathering the clues and resources needed to trek through the wilderness, they trace the kidnappers back to an illegal logging operation clear-cutting national park forests, manned by sinister Boko Haram mercenaries. There, they find not only Mbuno's son but also a shocking revelation that has terrifying and far-reaching consequences.

Relying on Mbuno’s legendary bush skills, the pair must overcome the danger both from inside and outside the camp to bring Mbuno’s son out alive. In doing so, Mbuno and Pero discover that kidnapping and deforestation are only the beginning of the terrorist group's aspirations, and they realize a threat that would herald an even more dangerous outcome for Tanzania—a coup. A rescue might just risk the entire stability of the region.

Exciting and expertly plotted using facts ripped from news’ headlines, Kidnapped on Safari is a gripping, edge-of-your-seat thriller set in deepest, darkest, Machiavellian, East Africa.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Skyhorse (January 21, 2020)
  • Length: 240 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781510749016

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"An amazing piece of writing—so exciting. An incredible page turner—and such a convincing and riveting plot that so resonates in today's political climate. . . . [Peter Riva has] an amazing mind to be able to hold so much in it as he creates his story. The plot here is so convoluted and complicated, and yet Riva keeps all the treads moving together. . . . I loved it." —Mona Houghton, author of Frottage & Even As We Speak

Praise for Murder on Safari

“A gripping tale! Here is the East Africa I know so well after 40 years of filming there.” —Bertram van Munster, Co-Creator & Producer, The Amazing Race on CBS TV

“A fast-paced thriller filled with action, and great suspense . . . loaded with twists and turns that will leave you guessing . . . you will not want to put this book down.” —Vic's Media Room

Praise for The Berlin Package
 
"An explosive radioactive thriller written with intelligence. . . .The reluctant spy motif works grandly. . . . And extremely thoughtful and terrifying exposure of the dangers inherent in a nuclear world."—Ron Lealos, author of Pastun and Don't Mean Nuthin'
.

"...another great book by this author. If you love thrillers, I know you will love this book."—The World As I See It blog

"...the adventure is pretty much nonstop.... never a dull moment."—A Book Geek blog
 
 "...twists and turns left me guessing and every minute was crucial. This is a hardbook to put down. I am giving this book a 5/5." —Deal Sharing Aunt blog
.
  "The action is like shots of speed.  Fast, violent, and intense....A thrilling read right to the end. 4 Stars"Laura's Ramblins & Reviews
.

. "Wow- this novel was just as stunning and fast paced as Murder on Safari...beyondexciting, full of surprises that you never quite see coming and an excitingplot line that will have you unable to put the novel down. Rating: 5/5"— Working Mommy Journal

"In this fast-paced sequel to Murder on Safari, Pero calls on Mbuno, his friend and East African safari guide, to anticipate the moves of his enemies as if they were animals--dangerous vermin--who have kidnapped both the film star and director. Mbuno's tracking skills may keep them from getting killed--provided Pero can rope in more help and keep the CIA at bay. Exhilarating and expertly crafted, The Berlin Package... is a gripping, page-turning thriller set in post-German reunification Europe."—Red Head With A Book

"...an agile pace and never becoming boring or repetitive as can be the case with subsequent novels in franchises....this reviewer would very much recommend this book...." —The Autistic Gamer
.

"...a fast paced read primedfor a lover of thrillers and Jason Bourne."—First Impressions Reviews

"...this book was so difficultto put down. This book had everything in it to make it a great thriller. I highly recommend this book to anyone, but especially to those who love a good thriller. He could be the next great thriller writer." - Books Reviews & Wallpapers Blog

"The action and suspense begins from the very first page.... a strong Four Stars rating."Rockin' Book Reviews

"This is one fabulousthriller to dive into - escapism at its best.  Trust me, you won't be ableto put it down."—Olio by Marylyn

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Peter Riva