Junior Monster Scouts Not-So-Scary Collection Books 1-4

The Monster Squad; Crash! Bang! Boo!; It's Raining Bats and Frogs!; Monster of Disguise

Illustrated by Ethan Long

For fans of Desmond Cole Ghost Patrol and Hotel Transylvania comes a boxed set of the first four hilarious adventures of the Junior Monster Scouts chapter book series!

Wolfy, Franky, and Vampyra aren’t just monsters…they are Junior Monster Scouts. Even though they are the children of the classic monsters of old, the JMS aren’t scary. They just want to help people and, in the process, earn their Junior Monster Scout merit badges. But their good deeds are always foiled by the cranky schemer Baron Von Grump!

Together, they must find a lost kitten, save a birthday celebration, stop a rainstorm, and defeat a carnival curse!

This paperback boxed set includes the first four books in the Junior Monster Scouts series:
Monster Squad
Crash! Bang! Boo!
It’s Raining Bats and Frogs
Monster of Disguise

Joe McGee is the author of the picture books Peanut Butter & Brains, Peanut Butter & Aliens, and Peanut Butter and Santa Claus. Joe is on the faculty of Sierra Nevada College’s Writing for Children and Young Adults low-residency MFA program and teaches English at Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College. He is a graduate of the Vermont College of Fine Arts MFA program in Writing for Children and Young Adults as well as the Rowan University Master of Arts in Writing program.  He lives in the mountains of West Virginia with his wife (also a children’s author) and their puppy, Pepper. You can find him online at JoeMcGeeAuthor.com and on Twitter @McGeeJP.

© Ethan Long

Ethan Long is the acclaimed author and illustrator of many books for children, among them the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award winner Up, Tall, and High. He is also the creator of the animated, Emmy-nominated series Tasty Time with ZeFronk, which aired on Disney Junior.

More books from this author: Joe McGee

More books from this illustrator: Ethan Long

More books in this series: Junior Monster Scouts