Skip to Main Content

Game of My Life Atlanta Braves

Memorable Stories of Braves Baseball

Published by Sports Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Theirs was a prolonged run of excellence like none other in sports history. From 1991 through 2005, the Atlanta Braves won fourteen consecutive division championships, a streak no team in professional sports has ever come close to approaching. Beginning with the unexpected worst-to-first miracle of 1991, the Braves commenced an era of sustained dominance that Major League Baseball never saw coming. From the wondrous run to the ’91 pennant, to Francisco Cabrera’s two-run single in the ’92 NLCS that returned the Braves to the World Series, to Atlanta’s first world championship in 1995, it’s all here.   

Captured within these pages are those memories, retold firsthand by the players who delivered the Braves to the pinnacle of pro sports, including David Justice, Terry Pendleton, Ron Gant, Lonnie Smith, Jeff Blauser, Greg Olson, and Tom Glavine. But also chronicled in Game of My Life Atlanta Braves are the franchise’s many dark years of mediocrity that set up such a magical run. Dating back to the Braves’ move from Milwaukee, this newly revised book will catch up with Braves legends like Hank Aaron, Phil Niekro, Bob Horner, and Dale Murphy, as well as the more recent stars.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Sports Publishing (April 22, 2013)
  • Length: 224 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781613214282
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jack Wilkinson

More books in this series: Game of My Life