Doctor Dolittle The Complete Collection, Vol. 1

The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle; The Story of Doctor Dolittle; Doctor Dolittle's Post Office

Illustrated by Hugh Lofting
(Book #1 of Doctor Dolittle)

About The Book

The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle—the major motion picture starring Robert Downey Jr.—soars into theaters on April 12, 2019!

Discover the world of Doctor Dolittle with the first three books of this beloved children’s series!

In the first book in the series, The Story of Doctor Dolittle, Doctor Dolittle discovers that he can talk to the animals including Jip the dog, Dab Dab the duck, and Polynesia the parrot!

In The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle, Doctor Dolittle takes to the seas for a series of adventures leading him to Spidermonkey Island. With nine-year-old Tommy Stubbins, Polynesia the parrot, and Chee-Chee the monkey by his side, Doctor Dolittle survives a shipwreck and lands on the mysterious floating island. There he meets the wondrous Great Glass Sea Snail who holds the key to the greatest mystery of all.

And in Doctor Dolittle’s Post Office, John Dolittle sets up a world-wide mail service for animals, but when a mail robbery occurs, he must solve the crime.

About The Author

Hugh Lofting (January 1886–September 1947) was a British author who created the beloved and timeless character of Doctor Dolittle. His stories have inspired several major motion pictures over the last sixty years, and many household names—including Rex Harrison, Eddie Murphy, and Robert Downey Jr.—have taken on the titular role. He is also the author of several other books for children.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (November 2019)
  • Length: 900 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534448926
  • Grades: 3 - 7
  • Ages: 8 - 12