Skip to Main Content

Century of the Soldier

The Collected Monarchies of God, Volume Two

Published by Solaris
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



About The Book

The Time of the Wold is at Hand...

Struck down in his moment of victory, Hebrion’s young King Abeleyn lies in a coma, his city in ruins and his fiancee and former lover vying for the throne. Corfe Cear-Inaf, now a colonel, is given a ragtag command of ill-equipped savages and sent on a hopeless mission by a jealous King who expects him to fail.

Richard Hawkwood and Lord Murad return bearing news of horror on a savage new continent, with something terrible lurking in the hold.

The Church is tearing itself apart, even as the champions of truth fight to bring peace between Ramusian and Merduk; but in the far West, a terrible new threat is rearing its head...

Century of the Soldier collects the final three books in Paul Kearney’s explosive The Monarchies of God series, revised and expanded for this edition: The Iron Wars, The Second Empire and Ships From The West.

About The Author

Paul Kearney is the renowned Irish writer behind the classic fantasy series The Monarchies of God. He is also the author of The Way To Babylon and the highly regarded fantasy trilogy that began with The Ten Thousand.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Solaris (August 31, 2010)
  • Length: 816 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781907519093

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Paul Kearney

More books in this series: The Monarchies of God