Skip to Main Content

Bread: A Sweet Surrender

The Musical Journey of David Gates, James Griffin & Co.

Published by Post Hill Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Finally available in North America, this is the definitive and dramatic account of one of the ’70s biggest hitmakers.

Researched in great detail, Bread: A Sweet Surrender includes exclusive interviews with founding member Robb Royer, along with friends, family, and former musical associates of the band. This first-ever biography of Bread reveals the story behind the group members' formative years, their remarkable rise to fame, and the subsequent break-up—including the messy lawsuits that would dog them in later years. The book also features exclusive insights into their successful but short-lived 1990s reunion.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Post Hill Press (September 24, 2019)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781642933246

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images