Adapted by DeConick

About The Book

Jean-Claude Forest’s timeless Erotic Sci-Fi series recounting the spatial adventures of the beautiful titular character is now available in a brand new English-language adaptation.

In Book 1 (first collected in 1964), Barbarella’s spaceship breaks down, she finds herself trapped on the planet Lythion. There, she has a series of adventurous, and bawdy, encounters with a variety of strange beings, from robots to angels.

In Book 2, "Wrath of the Minute-Eater" (first published in 1974), Barbarella’s traveling Circus Delirium enters another dimension, led by the mysterious and alluring aquaman, Narval, whose machinations catapult Barbarella & Co. into a complex battle for the planet Spectra.

Featuring a brand new, contemporary English-language adaptation by writer Kelly Sue DeConnick (Marvel’s "Captain Marvel," "Avengers Assemble," Dark Horse’s "Ghost," Image’s "Pretty Deadly")




About The Author

Jean-Claude Forest was a true innovator of the comics scene of the 1960s and the 1970s, mainly because of the classic Barbarella series. He made his debut at the publishing house Élan, where he drew comics like Le Vaisseau Hanté, Hyppolite et les Diamants de Pésetas-City. He then worked for the magazines O.K., Caméra 34 and Vaillant. For the latter, he created the Copyright/Copyrit series. he joined the S.P.E. ('Société Parisienne d'Édition) in 1952, where he took over the Charlot character and began series like Mike Hagarth. Throughout the 1950s, he was an illustrator for numerous magazines and pocket books.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Humanoids, Inc. (June 30, 2020)
  • Length: 160 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781643378831

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images