Julie Sarkissian

Become a Fan

Julie Sarkissian is a graduate of Princeton University, where she won the Francis Leon Paige Award for creative writing, and holds an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School. She lives in New York City.

Photograph by Mad Art Studio

Books by this Author

Dear Lucy

Video

Julie Sarkissian introduces DEAR LUCY

An enchanting narrator propels this suspenseful, poignant debut for fans of Room and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time.

My Life in 8 Words

Author Revealed

Q. What is your motto or maxim?

A. I LOVE LUCY.

Q. What trait is most noticeable about you?

A. I'm really short

Q. Who is your favorite fictional villain?

A. Humbert Humbert from Lolita

Q. What 3 personal qualities are most important to you?

A. Kindness, humor, curiosity

Q. What’s your greatest fear?

A. Flying

Explore

CONNECT WITH US